So I am slowly getting back into the mood to write. There isn’t much to this post, because I couldn’t really get my mind flowing like I hoped. I just wanted to try to start…i’ve heard that the best way to get back into writing is just to write. I am hoping that by the end of the week, I will have my creativity back.

The concierge confirmed that Samuels, the restaurant he had been thinking of, was still in business and reserved a table for their party. Jackson walked back over and let the men know they were ready to head to dinner. “Thanks for taking care of plans for us”, Clark smiled and headed towards the door. They all walked out into the still, warm evening air and headed into downtown, towards Samuels. The walk was quiet, the men still sizing each other up, determining who felt that they were the leader. Jackson broke the silence, “So John, how was your flight out?”

“It was really easy, but I actually got here a couple days ago, I wanted to have a little bit of time to get settled before we got down to business. My wife and son are starting to look for homes.” John looked at Clark, “When did you arrive?”

“I flew in today, like Jackson, but I arrived about 6 hours ago. I have just been trying to get adjusted to the heat. Chicago isn’t this warm during the spring.” Clark laughed. They arrived at the restaurant, and Jackson held the door for the others to walk in.

