Jackson clicked answer, “Hey man, I just landed, what’s up?”

“Just wanted to see when you were arriving in Texas, but I guess my question was answered.” Greg laughed.
“Yeah, flight wasn’t too bad a little rocky, but I’m here in one piece, so I’m good.”

“Nice, well hopefully Texas isn’t as boring as you thought it would be. There’s gotta be at least a couple hot women out there”. Jackson could hear Greg grinning through the phone.

“Yeah, I’m sure there are, but I am definitely not worried about women right now. You know I just want to get the office opened, and get back to California as soon as possible. I’m not planning on staying.” Jackson had gotten off the plane and arrived at the baggage claim. “Hey, I gotta run, my bags are just getting here.”

“Ok, well have fun, if you can”. With that, Jackson hung up and grabbed his suitcase. He wandered out of the airport and over to the rental car office. He needed a car to get him into town and for the first couple days until he picked out the right car for him. Normally, the type of car wouldn’t even be a question, but for a short stay, it was bound to be tough. He had an addiction to old classics, and he had almost cried when he had to leave his baby in California. A Plum Crazy Purple 1970 Convertible Hemi ‘Cuda.
He had been putting away money since he turned 16, promising himself that someday he would have the car. After his first year with Modern Vision, he received a pretty nice bonus check, just enough for him to finally purchase his dream. Every time he got into that car, he felt all his problems melt away. Nothing could touch him when he was cruising down PCH with the top down, sun shining and the engine growling under his foot. It was going to be impossible to find something that gave him the same thrill to drive, but he had to have something. He was thinking he’d probably just lease a BMW M3 or maybe a Dodge Charger SRT8. His company was giving him a stipend for the car, so he wanted something fun, but fairly reasonable.

