“Hey Becky. How are you? How’s business”, Alex asked?

“It’s going great, although I wish I could figure out a way to keep it packed during the day. The morning and the evening, we can barely brew fast enough. But between about 11am and 4 pm…it’s pretty dull. WE have a few people that come in to grab a pick-me-up during lunch, but other than that…” she trailed off, lost in a thought…”Oh, um anyway..how are you”?

Alexis giggled, she couldn’t help it when she listened to her friend change subjects so easily, “I’m doing wonderfully. Business is good, people love buying homes in the spring. So, I can’t really complain. Plus, I just hired a personal assistant that is really making my life easier”.

“Make sure to bring her by and introduce her to our fabulous coffee!” And with that, Becky turned and headed off. Alexis could hear her humming under her breath to her own melody. Becky never stayed and chatted long. It always seemed that she was heading somewhere, but had no idea where.

Alexis continued walking towards ‘The Long Ride’, wondering who else was out and about this afternoon. As she fell back into her stride, her thoughts came back to Jackson. Wondering where he was this very moment, if he still looked as good, and if he even remebered her. Realistically, she knew that he probably did, but also knew that he probably still thought she was 15.

